Freedom of Information

Freedom of Information Act 2000

Under the Freedom of Information Act the public have a right to access certain information held by public bodies.

Lombard Medical Centre follows the model scheme for GP practices approved by the Information Commissioner.

The information covered is included in the classes of information mentioned below:

Classes of Information

Class 1 – Who we are and what we do

Organisational information, structures, locations and contacts.

Class 2 – What we spend and how we spend it

Financial information relating to projected and actual income and expenditure, procurement, contracts and financial audits.

Class 3 – What our priorities are and how we are doing

Strategies and plans, performance indicators, audits, inspections and reviews.

Class 4 – How we make decisions

Decision making processes and records of decisions.

Class 5 – Our Policies and procedures

Current written protocols policies and procedures for delivering our services and responsibilities.

Class 6 – Lists and registers

Class 7 – The services we offer

Information about the services we offer, including leaflets, guidance and newsletters produced for the public.

Information can be accessed via the website, practice leaflet or on request. By law we have to respond to requests within 20 working days and some requests for information may be subject to a fee.

The disclosure of personal data is subject to the Data Protection Act.